Posted in lyric, Uncategorized

Unfinished Song

i don’t know whether anybody know it but I really really love this. MUSIC.

i live with this special but common things. MUSIC. That’s how i started loves movie and wanna be movie director. because of music.also be the reason why i write and make a poem.

emm… you guys must knew the disney movie called “high school musical” right, yes it is my number one favorite musical movie which gave me a lot of inspirations. back then, even now. I love many movie genre but i love this kind of genre the most.

but this time i won’t talk about high school musical hihihi…(even though i thought to post that here first lol)

you know, there is korean movie… called Mr. idol (2011). this movie tell us alot about friendship, dream, and love, also how to persue it all. there is also a band in this movie and they have several songs played in this whole movie and this one song (not the main song, but love this the most) called unfinished song.

ahh, writing about this makes me want to watch it over again, because i just watched it once (not really payed attention to the whole story) but that songs can’t get out of my head till now. because it’s not the main song they have in that movie and also just being played when the story going all the way to the end so it was so hard to find the mp3 in the internet.

and also hardly i get this lyric translation just for you guys….

and also below is my fav scene cut from this movie.

enjoy~~~~

mr.children : UNFINISHED SONG

I didn’t know during then,
As i crouched down because of fatigue,
About all your sincerity as you reached your hand out,
Willingly covering up for me.

If I close both your eyes and listen,
I can hear the warmth of your smile,
I can hear you next to me.

Because i want to run towards you,
Even if i don’t know where the road is leading to,
This world that’s encircling me,
Makes me want to move.
My heart is crying out deep inside,
All the words that i couldn’t say during then,
All the words that surfaced from my heart,
I want to send them all to you,
With this song.

I couldn’t stay calm,
My messy heart made me into a clumsy person,
The dreams that I’m far from are still far away,
Please don’t let go of my hand.

Even you can’t see it,
That sparkle in your pupils,
Your face that takes me away.

Because i want to run towards you,
Even if i don’t know where the road is leading to,
This world that’s encircling me,
Makes me want to move.
My heart is crying out deep inside,
All the words that i couldn’t say during then,
All the words that surfaced from my heart,
I want to send them all to you,
With this song.

You knew it since then, didn’t you,
Your calm voice that calls out to me,
Is the only song that appears in my dreams.

Do remember the sound of me playing my guitar,
For you who always liked my voice,
This song I’m singing now, this is my heart.

Even as the days are flowing past,
I’m always here at this spot,
Calling out to you.

The stories that will never end,
The time that continuously passes,
This song represents
The back of your figure during then.

romanization & translation: yongjunhyunqs @ princessoftea.com

Author:

just an ordinary girl who try hard to find herself

Leave a Reply

