Posted in Kpop MV, lyric

우산 – Umbrella

I heard this song for the first time while i was surfing on my youtube channel. i don’t know who is the original singer nor if this song already have rearranged. the song is called “umbrella” and this version was song by Rap Monster of BTS and his partner on MBC Duet Song Festival. I was so hook on the feeling of the song. the way they sung it was just wow….

heo-young-saeng-john-park-rap-monster-crush_1467390592_af_org

우산 – Umbrella

Before i even realized the rain gathered around my feet

And the tears that i kept from falling are pooling in my eyes

I cry

Sounds of the clock in a barren room

The sound of raindrops kissing the roof

Inside the pocket of the coat I rarely wear is the ring

Along with the overhelming memory

I haven’t seen the city in a few days

the gathered rain are like little mirrors

I struggle within them because of the pain

Because without you I’m a chair with short legs

The umbrella was too small for both of us

But the umbrella  shielded us from the cold world

Now it seems much too big and awkward

Your left shoulder always got so wet

I hang y head with the weeight of the memories

My shoelaces are untied, undone

And all that’s next to me is the rain and wind

Not a person who will hold my umbrella for a while

and I cry

Before i even realized the rain gathered around my feet

And the tears that i kept from falling are pooling in my eyes

I cry

You were the umbrella above my head

In the night where the cold rain fell above my shoulder

You being by my side was a habit

I can’t be without you

Alone in the rain

Alone in the rain rain rain

Nothing but pain pain pain

Girl I just wan’t you to know

Alone in the rain rain rain

Nothing but pain pain pain

Boy I just can’t let you go

The ground has gathered the tears of the sky

I can see the moon behind the clouds that block the stars

The sound of the lonely shoes echo down the alley

I turn arround, it’s just a heart wrenching night

A shadow that looks just like me

The two of us that couldn’t see “us”

Are we now two different person?

The answer is so lonely

The picture in my mind and my response is vague

The umbrella was too big in my eyes

The umbrella I will close facing the world that made me cry

The umbrella that I opened with the promise of forever

Under the ripped umbrella are the two hearts

I guess even though I turn arround you won’t be there

I put my two hand deep inside my pockets

Even though I walk as if carefree

My two cheeks will become wet so easily

Before i even realized the rain gathered around my feet

And the tears that i kept from falling are pooling in my eyes

I cry

You were the umbrella above my head

In the night where the cold rain fell above my shoulder

You being by my side was a habit

I can’t be without you

Alone in the rain

I need you back in my life

 

 

Author:

Just an ordinary girl who try hard to find herself

Leave a Reply

